Older Posts

Found these in an old notebook, I did not date them but I am sure it was not too long after my daughters death.

Tears wet my cheeks
Tears wet my pillow
I can feel my heart bleed
I can feel hatred growng within like a weed.
You loved her??????
You loved her to death!
******
The why echoes throughout my mind
I do not understand
I cannot see
Much like the blind
*******

Stumbling through each day
reminders of you
Each way I turn
Why ? I ask as tears my cheeks burn
******
Sorrow, sorrow, sorrow
pain and sorrow, sorrow
dear God do not make me
live until tomorrow.
******

Leave a Reply

