MIND PLAY

The mind plays tricks and time is lost
In some depth and despair of blackness
do I connect at any cost?
Hurtful words cause pain, memories dance to chronic pain rythum
Being alone with many about only brings shame
when asked ‘what’s wrong with you?’
No understanding of how deep the darkness
held within
How lost the mind and soul to grief not just for the dead
but for those alive  but gone.
In this well of pain~ I can no longer walk,
No one hears what I have to say
unless it is sweet, mindless chatter
so very, very tired of this façade
Hear me, see me please
for I am lost and don’t know where I am
See my soul, see how lost  I am
connecting to this world or reconnecting
either way the pain is to blame
I am alone in its intensity.

Leave a Reply

