May 2012

SOMEONE ASKED ‘WHAT WOULD YOU LIKE  FOR YOUR BIRTHDAY?’
I BEGAN TO RESPOND WITH ‘NOTHING’  BUT THEN I PAUSED


AND WHISPERED TO THE HEAVENS AND THE WIND
“MY BABY BACK AGAIN, TURN BACK TIME , AND SEND”


IT HAS BEEN FOUR HUNDRED AND FIVE DAYS SINCE I ‘VE SEEN
MY BEAUTIFUL DAUGHTERS FACE
LYING THERE IN THAT PLACE
WHERE NO MOTHER SHOULD EVER HAVE TO GAZE UPON
THE BODY OF A CHILD NO MATTER THE AGE AND KNOW THEY ARE GONE.


SO FOR MY BIRTHDAY WISH I ASK GOD
PLEASE TURN BACK TIME AND GIVE ME BACK  THE DAUGHTER
I LOVE AND MISS SO MUCH.

 

 

Leave a Reply

