COLORS OF LOVE

Blue black purple yellow and green
Colors in my mirror, Colors of your love
Colors of my love
Red red red
Blood flowing freely
Bullet ridden flesh
Smell of heat
My own, my anger
Sound of sizzle,in my brain
Color of love is
Freedom,as cell door closes
Life behind these bars
No more bruises, no more cuts
No more anger, Just freedom.

If God had asked me “visit her in prison or know she is with me?”
I would like to think I would have chosen where she is with God in Heaven

But as a mother I might have said” in prison” knowing that maybe once in a while I could

look upon her face  and touch it tenderly, saying I love you  as I had to do in her death.

RIP my beautiful daughter.

 

Leave a Reply

